Opened Friday, March 10, 2017

Nominations for the Prime Minister’s Prizes for Science are now open until 12 April. The prizes include the Prize for New Innovators and the Prize for Innovation. These prizes recognise exceptional innovators from both industry and research – innovators like Professor Michael Aitken, Dr Colin Hall, Professor Graeme Jameson and Ian Frazer.

The National Innovation and Science Agenda supported the introduction of this award.

Nominations are now open and close 12 April.  Nominate now at:

To find more information, including past winners, visit